Customer Reviews | Hippie Made Hemp Co.

I originally began selling my handcrafted goods in 2014 as Etsy shop 'Beach Bum Boutique' and later branched out to have a separate shop for my hemp jewelry, 'Hippie Made Hemp Co.' in 2015. Explore a complete collection of customer reviews from before we expanded to an independent website, Detroit Tie Dye Co., in 2017.

Ratings vary from 1 to 5 stars.  

 

★★★★★
Hahley K. - March 13th, 2019
Product: Custom Order for Hahley - Blue Agate Hemp Bracelet

 

★★★★★
Danielle Z. - January 11th, 2019
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Bracelet
Love the ankle bracelet. Exactly what I was looking for. The extra gift included in my bag was a awesome bonus!

 

★★★★★
Kirbi B. - July 24th, 2018
Product: 14" Pink Agate Hemp Choker Necklace

 

★★★★★
Kirbi B. - July 24th, 2018
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Bracelet

 

★★★★★
Kirbi B. - July 24th, 2018
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet

 

★★★★★
Katelynne E. - May 27th, 2018
Product: Custom Made Octopus Pendant Dark Brown Hemp Necklace
I’m so in love with this necklace 💜 it’s perfect

 

★★★★★
Jess G. - March 11th, 2018
Product: Custom Made Agate Hemp Choker Necklace
I LOVE THIS ITEM SO MUCH! I CAN'T STOP WEARING IT

 

★★★
webercolivia327 - December 1st, 2017
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet
Got this as a present for my friend and she doesn’t wear it bc it’s itchy

 

★★★★★
Gail H. - October 13th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Wire Wrapped Amethyst Quartz Hemp Necklace
Love it. Thanks.

 

★★★★★
Kree S. - October 6th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Raku Glazed Octopus Pendant Hemp Necklace

 

★★★★★
Ebony H. - September 12th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet

 

★★★★★
Ashley H. - September 7th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Octopus Pendant Hemp Necklace
10/10 would buy from HippyMadeHemp again! My necklace arrived early and it's exactly what I wanted. I LOVE IT!


 

★★★★★
mahatmasay - June 11th, 2017
Product: 20" Blue Druzy Agate Hemp Necklace 

 

★★★★★
Jesse S. - May 19th, 2017
Product: Rasta Beaded Marijuana Charm Hemp Keychains
Thanks love the keychains fast shipping and all thanks again

 

★★★★★
Brittany C. - May 5th, 2017
Product: Cowrie Shell Beaded Hemp Keychain
Great customer care . Such a pretty keychain also . Thank you for your awesome work ! (:

 

★★★★★
Brittany C. - May 5th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Anklet 
Perfect . 😁 Thank you (:

 

★★★★★
jessaprice13 - May 4th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet

 

★★★★★
Alisha F. - May 3rd, 2017
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet 
Perfect . 😁 Thank you (:

 

★★★★★
Amanda W. - March 15th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Raku Glazed Octopus Pendant Hemp Necklace
I love it! Hangs around my neck just right and i've gotten many compliments on it.
customer review with photo wearing their handmade hemp octopus pendant necklace

 

★★★★★
Krystn M. - March 11th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Bracelet
I am so happy with my bracelet and was so surprised to receive my awesome Michigan key chain, that was much appreciated! Both are well made and the beads are so pretty! They came in the cutest tie dye bag which I also love! Will definitely be ordering more and I can't wait, thank you so much!

 

★★★★★
May - March 8th, 2017
Product: Rasta Beaded Marijuana Charm Hemp Keychain

 

★★★★★
Lea B. - March 2nd, 2017
Product: Custom Made Moon Pendant Hemp Necklace
Ahhh such a beautiful necklace I wore it to yoga and felt awesome🌈✨ thank you so much!!!!! And thank you so much for the extra things that means a lot. Will definitely be buying again!

 

★★★★★
Lea B. - March 2nd, 2017
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet
This anklet is AMAZING!!! super high quality and beautiful it made me so so happy to see ❤ thank you!

 

★★★★★
Kenny B. - February 27th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet

 

★★★★★
Lisa - February 13th, 2017
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Anklet 
PERFECT! love the anklet so much! very well made and the beads are beautiful. thank you for the adorable bag it came in--a fun surprise!

 

★★★★★
Caitlin R. - January 20th, 2017
Product: 18" Raku Glazed Yin Yang Pendant Hemp Necklace

 

★★★★★
Nate B. - January 4th, 2017
Product: 20" Druzy Onyx Agate Hemp Necklace
My niece absolutely love this necklace and the extra goodie bracelet ! Necklace is beautiful . Very fast shipping.

 

★★★★★
lilysabryn - September 21st, 2016
Product: Custom Made Raku Glazed Octopus Pendant Hemp Necklace

 

★★★★★
pls4595 - September 14th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Amethyst Quartz Nugget Toggle Bracelet
This amethyst bracelet shipped and arrived on time. I'm very happy with this item. It fit perfectly and is very comfortable.

 

★★★★★
Devin B. - September 6, 2016
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Bracelet 
The fit is perfect and the beads are everything

 

★★★★★
Devin B. - September 6th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet
The fit is perfect and I love the pink.

 

★★★★★
Angie R. - August 29th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Bracelet

 

★★★★★
Tracy - July 27th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hem Anklet
one of the CUTEST anklets Ever!!! So BOHO and beachy!! Cannot Wait to rock this on the beach in Thailand!! <3 Thank You so much for going Above and Beyond to make sure I got this in time!!xx

 

★★★★★
Ella H. - July 22nd, 2016
Product: 16" Starfish Pendant Hemp Necklace

 

★★★★★
Chrissy S. - July 6th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet 
Super cute, fits great, got here fast! Thanks!!!!

 

★★★
Lindsay L. - July 6th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet
I like the anklet, but it's way too big. I had it made so that it ties instead of the bead/loop closure but even when i tie it as tight as i can with the strings, it's about an inch-two inches two big. Unless i find a way to un do some of it so that it can be tied tighter, i won't be able to wear it.

 

★★★★★
siegeltina - July 6th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet 

 

★★★★★
Megan H. - June 23rd, 2016
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Anklet 

 

★★★★★
Jesse C. - June 20th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Bracelet

 

★★★★★
Inactive Member - May 31st, 2016
Product: Custom Made Raku Glazed Octopus Pendant Hemp Necklace
I totally love this item, so much in fact that I ordered it twice! One was stolen from me in the dorm bathroom so I had to order a new one! 💕

 

★★★★★
Gail H. - May 20th, 2016
Product: 16" Starfish Pendant Hemp Necklace
Very cute. And even came in a cute tye dye bag.

 

★★★★★
Danielle H. - May 15th, 2016
Product: Purple Agate Slice Hemp Necklace

 

★★★★★
cozette242001 - April 13th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet

 

★★★★★
kaleighlenae - March 30th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Ohm Charm Hemp Necklace
Exactly as described! Love it a lot! Even came in a cute little tyedye bag! Perfect length just what I wanted! Shipped fast, about 5 days. Better than most places I've bought from online.

 

★★★★★
heatherhair1991 - March 24th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet
Really love this anklet, it's exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint is that it's a little big for my ankle but no big deal. I will actually be ordering another one soon in dark brown!

 

★★★★★
cassidyrigsby1 - March 19th, 2016
Product: The Nug Necklace, Marijuana Bud Bead Pendant Hemp Necklace

 

★★★★
Kimberly H. - March 11th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Ohm Charm Hemp Bracelet
The charm looks really cheap on the reverse side. Other than that, the bracelet is well-made and arrived quickly. Seller had great communication and responded quickly to my emails.

 

★★★★★
Megan G. - February 18th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Anklet
It got here quite fast and it's really pretty. It's thicker than expected but I still love it. I can't wait until the summer so I can start wearing it!

 

★★★★★
Allison B. - February 17th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Beaded Hemp Anklet 

 

★★★★★
Deanna O. - February 6th, 2016
Product: The Nug Necklace, Marijuana Bud Bead Pendant Hemp Necklace
This necklace is super durable and stylish. Great for everyday wear. As a bonus, it matches my tye dye shirts perfectly😀👌🏼

 

★★★★★
Kathleen E. - February 5th, 2016
Product: Custom Made Cowrie Shell Hemp Bracelets (2)
I finally hiked home and opened up my package today! To say the least I'm way happy with these anklets. The second one was a big suprise! The darker brown will go with alot of the darker outfits I choose and the beads are perfect on each. Made really well 
/great customer service and the packaging will come in handy later too! Super adorable and super happy with this purchase. 110% recommend. Thank you!


 

★★★★★
Osun S. - December 10th, 2015
Product: Lapus Lazuli Nugget Toggle Bracelet
Very fast shipping. The stones are a nice size. The color is very rich and deep; true to the photo. I am very pleased and I hope the recipient likes it.

Size Guide
 Gildan Men’s Heavy & Ultra Cotton T-Shirt
 Size  Width x Length  Chest Measurement
Small 18” x 28” 34-36”
Medium 20” x 29” 38-40”
Large 22” x 30” 42-44”
XL 24” x 31” 46-48”
2XL 26” x 32” 50-52”
3XL 28” x 33” 54-56”
4XL 30” x 34” 58-60”
5XL 32” x 35”  62-64”
 Gildan Youth Heavy Cotton T-Shirt
 Size  Width x Length Size Equivalent 
XS 16” x 20.5” 2-4
Small 17” x 22” 6-8
Medium 18” x 23.5” 10-12
Large 19” x 25” 14-16
XL 20” x 26.5” 18-20
 Gildan SoftStyle Ladies Racerback Tank Top
 Size  Width x Length Chest Measurement 
Small 16” x 25.5”  30-32”
Medium 18” x 26”  34-36”
Large 20” x 27” 38-40”
XL 22” x 28” 42-44”
2XL 24” x 28.5”  46-48”
3XL 26” x 29” 50-52”
 Gildan Heavy Cotton Ladies T-Shirts
 Size  Width x Length
Small 17.25” x 25.5”
Medium 19.25” x 26”
Large 21.25” x 27”
XL 23.25” x 28”
2XL 25.25” x 28.5”
3XL 27.25” x 29”
 Fruit of the Loom HD Cotton Women’s V-Neck T-Shirt
 Size  Width x Length
Small 18” x 25” 
Medium 19” x 26”
Large 20.5” x 27”
XL 22” x 28”
2XL 23.5” x 29”
 Gildan Heavy Blend Adult Crewneck Sweatshirt 
Size Width x Length Sleeve Measurement 
Small 20” x 27”  33.5”
Medium 22” x 28” 34.5”
Large 24” x 29” 36.5”
XL 26” x 30” 37.5”
 American Apparel Fine Jersey Unisex V-Neck T-Shirt
 Size  Width x Length  Chest Measurement 
XS N/A 30-32”
Small 18” x 28.75” 34-36”
Medium 20” x 29.25” 38-40”
Large 22” x 30” 42-44”
XL 24” x 31”  46-48”
 American Apparel Fine Jersey Unisex Tank Top
 Size  Chest Waist Length
XS 30-32” 28-30” 27”
Small 34-36” 30-32” 28”
Medium 38-40” 32-33” 29”
Large 42-44” 33-34” 30”
XL 46-48” 36-38” 31”
2XL 48-50” 40-42” 32”